Middle East Moments

We are surrounded by wonderful landscapes and natural beauty. If Atef is not working then we enjoy going “around”. We jump in the car, pick a direction to head out of town and go exploring. At the moment I’m really enjoying heading out of town on the Kings Hwy towards Shawbak. This area received lots of snow and rain during the Winter months and is now lovely and green in the Spring. Given that for the majority of the year I live in an area where the landscape is multiple shades of brown it’s lovely to be surrounded by green. (I really miss green!) We pick a side road and explore. It was on one of those side roads that I had my best wildflower find for the year when I spotted a black iris.

We have been experiencing some unseasonably dusty days so far in May and then come the…

View original post 197 more words

