Chef in disguise

collage

Korena of Korena in the Kitchen was our May Daring Bakers’ host and she delighted us with this beautiful Swedish Prinsesstårta!

This was one of the best tasting cakes I ever made! It was light, full of flavor and perfectly balanced. I know it seems like alot of work but with a little planning and breaking up the work over a couple of days it becomes really easy! I made this cake over the weekend and the kids helped me make and decorate it. We had a blast.

I am used to working with fondant (both marshmallow fondant and gelatin fondant)and I was looking forward to trying marzipan but I made a couple of mistakes with it because this is my first time. I did not get the almonds fine enough and as a result the marzipan was not as smooth as I would have liked it to be…

View original post 1,926 more words

