Middle East Moments

These photos are some of the more unusual wildflowers that I saw, but I think that you’ll agree with me that they are incredibly beautiful.

I think these photos are of a type of wild garlic. I first noticed it when the heads were unopened and I wondered what it could possibly be, or come to. I revisited this spot several times over the following weeks to follow the progression as the heads opened up.

garlic (1)Middle East Moments  garlic (6)garlic (9)garlic (11)

I don’t know what plant these next photos are of, but I loved the structure, texture and colour of the flowers – especially in the late afternoon light.

IMG_1115Middle East MomentsIMG_1116-001IMG_1117IMG_1118

I loved the shape and form of the seed pods of this next plant. I think it is a type of vetch?

IMG_1175

The tiniest of plants provided great beauty. This next plant and it’s colourful foliage was no bigger than my thumb growing in the cracks…

View original post 128 more words

