Chef in disguise

Cherry clafoutis

It is time for the secret recipe club reveal. What I love about being part of this group is the fact that it gives me a chance to cross things off my ever growing “recipes I want to make” list. There is nothing like an assignment and a deadline to make you move and take action. This month I was assigned Holly’s blog Phemomenon. Holly started her blog in 2007 after having her second baby. She describes herself as  ”A food obsessed, bookworm, craft envious wife and Mama trying to juggle it all.” She’s been married to her husband for 14 years, and has 3 adorable children.

Going through Holly’s recipes I first bookmarked her almond and chocolate chunk biscotti but ended up making her Clafoutis recipe.

Clafoutis, is a baked French dessert most often with cherries arranged in a buttered deep dish pie plate or quiche pan, covered with a…

View original post 394 more words

