Chef in disguise

Sourdough cinnamon rolls

This month’s sourdough surprises challenge was to make cinnamon rolls. As the title already gave away, these cinnamon rolls are the best I have ever made. Actually they are the best I have ever had! Anything you can buy and I don’t care what is the name of the place you buy it from doesn’t stand a chance when compared to these cinnamon rolls. If you ever wondered what eating cinnamon clouds would be like, bake these cinnamon rolls and you will get pretty close

Sourdough cinnamon rolls

As with anything made with sourdough these take time, A LOT of time. As in days to make. Most of that time is spent waiting for the dough to proof or rise. There is very little active work to do.So if you plan ahead you can make them easily. The dough however gave me a very hard time on my first attempt. It was way…

View original post 1,020 more words

