Chef in disguise

When I first got married my husband would only have one type of soup in Ramadan.  Lentil soup made the traditional Arabic way. Don’t get me wrong, I love that lentil soup but not enough to have it every day for 30 days! I would make him some lentil soup and make myself another type of soup. It took a couple of years for him to admit that despite his love for lentil soup, change was good and refreshing. Ever since then I try to add new soups to our Ramadan list every year and this year this creamy spinach soup made the cut.

spinach soup

I am particularly happy with it because for the longest time I would not get within 10 feet of anything that contained spinach. I was never a picky eater but there was one thing I was not willing to eat in any shape or form and that was spinach…

View original post 307 more words

